Current Researchers

 

Postdoctoral Researchers

 

 

Dr. Darragh Mullins 

Email: darragh.mullins@universityofgalway.ie
Project: Autonomous Vehicle Sensor Technologies. 
 

 

Dr. Dallan Byrne 

Email: dallan.byrne@universityofgalway.ie
Project: Agri Technologies. 
 

Ph.D. Students

 

Tim Brophy 

Email: t.brophy2@universityofgalway.ie
Project: Adverse Weather and Autonomous Vehicles 
 

Dara Molloy 

Email: d.molloy13@universityofgalway.ie
Project: Integration of Fixed Sensors Nodes into a Vehicle to Everything System.
 ‌

 Jordan Cahill 

Email: j.cahill5@universityofgalway.ie
Project: Optimization of Data Compression and Transmission in Connected and Autonomous Vehicles.
 

Joseph Clancy 

Email: j.clancy6@universityofgalway.ie
Project: Vehicular Communications for Enhanced Safety Applications.
 

Esteban Moreno 

Email: e.moreno1@universityofgalway.ie
Project: Modelling the Behaviour of Road Users at Junctions.
 

Tomás Crotty 

Email: t.crotty2@universityofgalway.ie
Project: Grass Monitoring for Silage Harvesting.
 

Jibran Abbasi 

Email: j.abbasi1@nuigalway.ie 
Project: Situational Awareness in Partially Autonomous Vehicles. 
 

Tireoin McCabe 

Email: tireoin.mccabe@gmail.com 
Project: Physiological Factors in Readiness to Drive. 
 

Hao Lin

Email: h.lin2@universityofgalway.ie
Project: Object Detection in Low Light Conditions.
 

Seán Harkin

Email: s.harkin5@universityofgalway.ie
Project: Driver Assistance Framework in Round Bale Silage Production.
 

Roshan George

Email: r.george5@universityofgalway.ie
Project: Car and Environment Sensor Fusion.
 

Diarmaid Geever

Email: d.geever1@universityofgalway.ie
Project: Image Quality and Machine Vision Performance.

Ethan Delaney

Email: e.delaney11@universityofgalway.ie
Project: Investigation into Event Cameras and Emergent Sensors in Challenging Conditions.

Imad Ali Shah

Email: i.shah2@universityofgalway.ie
Project: Hyperspectral Imaging & Data Analysis for Autonomous Vehicles.

 

Jiarong Li

Email: j.li11@universityofgalway.ie
Project: Hyperspectral imaging for autonomous driving.